Central Denmark EU Office

A Danish regional office in Brussels

The Central Denmark EU Office – CDEU – represents the 19 municipalities of the Central Denmark region as well as the Central Denmark regional government and Aarhus University. Geographically, the region comprises the central part of Jutland from coast to coast.

Central Denmark EU Office is dedicated to help the Central Denmark Region and its 19 municipalities play as active a part as possible in the EU. The office is located in Brussels in order to ensure that companies, organizations and universities in the region maximizes its EU benefits. The Central Denmark region comprises the central part of Jutland from coast to coast, and is home to Aarhus, the second largest city in Denmark and European Capital of Culture 2017.

Central Denmark is a very diverse region and has a special focus on innovation, healthcare, education, research, tourism, energy, environment and culture. The Central Denmark EU Office has teams and advisors dedicated to each of these areas. They have the necessary expertise to guide applicants through the process of successfully applying for EU funding.

You can also read more about the office in our infosheet.

Please feel free to contact us for further information:

Central Denmark EU Office
Avenue de Tervueren 35
B-1040 Brussels
tel: +32 2 230 87 32
fax: +32 2 230 89 52
email: info@centraldenmark.eu.